NorthPark Toastmasters has been around for about 15 years and has over 20 active members. We are a President Distinguished Club (highest honor), and have received this honor for six consecutive years. Our members are business executives in many different industries and disciplines. We have novice to professional speakers in our club who work together in a very collaborative environment to raise the bar of proficiency in public speaking.


  • President’s distinguished club, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

  • This is the highest honor for clubs around the world. This is how we got this award:

    1. 4 Competent Communicator awards (4 members complete all the speeches from the original Communication Manual)  2 points
    2. 2 Advance Communicator awards (2 members complete 2 specialty speech manuals for their Bronze, Silver or Gold)  2 points
    3. 2 Component Leader, Advance or DTM - 2 points
    4. 8 new members (This year we initiated 12 new members)  2 points
    5. 4 (or more) officers trained July 15th and January - 1 point
    6. 4 (or more) officers trained July 15th and January - 1 point
    7. Dues turned in on time April and October 1 point

  • International Speech Contest,State of Georgia Winner, Kevin Holston
  • Distinguished Toastmaster: Herb Simonoff, Joe Gillis and John Murietta
    • President: Daniel Moskowitz
    • VP Education: Matt Lacey
    • VP Membership: Amy Evans
    • VP Public Relations: Kim Becket
    • Secretary: John Murrieta
    • Treasurer: John Murrieta
    • Sergeant at Arms: Glen Stapleton
    • Past President: Amy Evans
    Aaron Stokes 4/1/2010
    Amy M Evans CC 10/1/2007
    Brent Edens 7/1/2009
    Craig Stuart Kaplan 7/1/2009
    Daniel Moskowitz ACB, CL 2/1/2003
    Daryl Moore CTM, CL 3/1/2001
    Gary Clement 4/1/2008
    Glen Stapleton 2/1/2010
    Gregory L. Earl 5/1/2009
    Herb Simonoff DTM 12/1/1998
    Irfan Ali
    Jack Zhang CC 10/5/2005
    James Coryell 10/1/2009
    Jason Adler 2/1/2009
    Joe Gillis DTM 8/1/1989
    John Murrieta ACG 1/1/1996
    Jorge Fausto Enderica 9/1/2008
    Kamaria George
    Karen Dozier 10/1/2009
    Kelley Hutchinson 12/1/2009
    Kevin Holston ATMB 06/01/2002
    Kim Beckett 10/1/2009
    Mary Lou Casey 12/14/2009
    Matthew J Lacey 11/1/2009
    Nubea Lima 3/1/2009
    Patricia Boyce ACG, CL 4/1/2000
    Patrick West CC 7/19/2005
    Russell Schoneberger 10/1/2008
    Shea Ellison ACB, CL 09/26/2005
    Stanley "Mac" Smith 12/14/2009
    William E Hamilton CTM 6/1/2003


      Copyright 1995-2009© Northpark Toastmasters
    Designed by Strategic Internet LLC  
    Home page Site map Directions Join now Contact us
    The names "Toastmasters International," "Toastmasters," and the Toastmasters International emblem are trademarks protected in the United States, Canada and other countries where Toastmasters clubs exist. Unauthorized use is prohibited.